Eligible territories

The program covers the cross-border cooperation between Italy and France.

  • NUTS III level trans-border territories: On the Italian side, the Aoste Valley Region, the Provinces of Turin and Cuneo (Piedmont Region), the Province of Imperia (Liguria Region). On the French side, the “Départements” of Haute Savoie and Savoie (Rhône-Alpes Region), and the “Départements” of Hautes-Alpes, Alpes de Haute-Provence and Alpes-Maritimes (Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Region).

  • Adjacent territories: For Italy, the Provinces of Biella, Vercelli, Asti, Alessandria and Savona; for France, the “Départements” of Ain, Isère, Drôme, Vaucluse and Var.

  • Territories admissible under conditions of flexibility as per article 21 section.1 of ERDF (EC) Regulation 1080/06: For Italy, the Province of Genoa; for France, the “Départements” of the Rhône and the Bouches-du-Rhône.

  • The Principality of Monaco and Switzerland may also participate in the programme, but without receiving any ERDF funding.